Guest posts

Posted: July 12, 2014 in writing
Tags: , ,

As I mentioned earlier this week, I’m trying to be more sociable in my blogging. I want to reach out to more readers, both for this blog and for the stories I’m planning to self-publish in the near future. Guest blog posts seem to be a good way of doing this – I’ve enjoyed writing a few for everwalker, and occasionally contribute to the Curnblog film blog.

So if you’re a blogger and you like the sort of things I write here, and if you think that they might interest your readers, then I’d be delighted to write a guest post for your blog. Just leave a comment below and I’ll get in touch. We can decide between us on a suitable topic that fits both your blog and my interests, and that will hopefully get us both a few more readers. I’ll also link to the guest post from here, so that my readers can go find your blog.

Equally, if you’d like to write a guest post here, if you think you have something to say that my readers might enjoy, then get in contact. It’s another way to get more eyes on what you’re writing, and for me to vary my content – everybody wins!

 

Comments
  1. Wayne Halm says:

    Aloha Andrew,

    I’ve mulled over your idea of guest posting for near two weeks now – and decided that I would like to talk about it, if you are still interested. Email me at WayneHalm@Yahoo.Com if you are.

    For the past couple of months I’ve followed your blog and identify with your posts. However, my blog is taking a different avenue. A few months ago I decided to try building a social media author platform. I dreaded the time drain, but took a deep breath, did some research, and started blogging and facebooking (Twitter will have to wait until I develop a strategy for it). It is every bit the time sucker I feared it to be – but now I’m there.

    From my research I concluded that many writers blog about writing and develop followings of writers. I decided to blog about golf and see if I could get a following of readers – that’s the thought anyway, we’ll see how it works out. If you care to take a look the blog is at http://www.kauaigolf.me and I’m the Wayne Halm on facebook that lives in Lihue, Hawaii and attended the University of New Orleans.

    Andrew, email me even if you’re not interested in the guest posting, you seem like a guy I’d like to talk with.

    A Hui Hou (until next time),
    Wayne

Leave a Reply

